Hello, this is me again…

Wow, I feel like a bear who has been in hibernation for 8 weeks and yikes, I can’t believe that it’s been THAT long since I last posted anything (let alone sewed anything).  I may have mentioned that I started a new job as a Thermomix Consultant, basically doing in home cooking demonstrations using a Thermomix and my first 60 days is finally over and the pressure is off!  I needed to sell a certain number of Thermomixes in that period and I’m happy to say that I have started my time with Thermomix on a good foot and can now slip into a slightly more relaxed mode which will include sewing again.

My 19 year old daughter has moved to the other side of Australia 5 weeks ago and I’ve been painting rooms and having new carpet laid so that I can have a sewing room of my own (until she returns!).  Guess what?  It’s happening and I’m so excited to be setting it up right now with the help of my husband.  It will double up as a spare room and will also be the dreaded “junk” room, BUT I will be able to close the door to all the mess and for now I don’t care!  So excited to be starting my sewing again very, very soon.

And…. I haven’t forgotten about the excel spreadsheet and the instructions on how to draw up your own skirt block so I think I will start with that.  It won’t be long.  Thank you all for your patience.  More VERY soon! x

One thought on “Hello, this is me again…

  1. So glad to hear things are settling down a bit for you now. It is exciting to be setting up the new sewing room! I hope you will post pictures when you are finished.

Leave a Reply

