Stretch fabric problem solved…

Thanks to everyone for their comments regarding my latest fabric shrinkage dilemma. I haven’t had a chance to reply personally but I have good news (and bad news)… bad news is that the fabric I have already washed and cut can be thrown out! :(  But the good news is that I called in at the fabric shop where I bought these lovely pieces of stretch fabrics and Misty (the lady with a mountain of expertise in fabrics) told me that hand washing is best with her fabrics, especially rayon (as it is known for its unpredictability!).  And, get this… she even gave me a replacement piece so that I could try one more cowl neck top!  She’s an angel and she put a smile on my dial.

Unfortunately the store doesn’t have a website, but it’s called Potter Textiles and they’re located in Leederville.  A lovely small shop that is predominantly a wholesaler but they also sell direct to the public.  Check it out!

Also, I just read what Sarah from Goodbye Valentino wrote about me and my skirt block (and my excel spreadsheet!) and I just wanted to let you all know that I will get onto that as soon as possible but have had to focus on a few other things at the moment.  I’d like to think that I can do this before Christmas but it’s not called the silly season for no reason! Stay tuned and enjoy your week… you’ll be the first to know once I’m ready.  Ciao!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Stretch fabric problem solved…

    • Yep, I agree. I wish we had The Fabric Shop over here on the west coast. I have seen their fabrics online and drool! Beautiful stuff! We are so limited here in Perth. Quite sad really.

Leave a Reply

