A flat day…

I’m having a flat day and nothing I sew is going right. Remember me saying that I would make the next cowl neck top smaller? Well, i reduced the pattern by one size and have almost finished sewing it up out of green stretch bamboo and it really is a bit tight across the bust now and I’ve had to put it aside to save my sanity. Will decide later if I want to finish it.

So I started on a polka dot shirt that I thought would be good for work. OMG, what was I thinking when I tried to take a short cut and NOT make a muslin first!! I added the usual lengthening adjustments but the fit just isn’t working. Grrrrr!!

Going to clean my house now and hopefully feel better after that.

One thought on “A flat day…

Leave a Reply

