* sigh *

Something’s gone wrong and I have no idea what. The hand-stitched dress fitted fine and I’ve machine stitched all the vertical lines, made piping to go on the waist band/midriff section and am now joining the 3 components together only to find that the skirt is too big to fit into the waistband. What has happened?? I’ve unpicked the catch stitching of the skirt and am looking at my actual seams… they look perfect. Has it stretched? I don’t think this is possible with the silk organza holding everything firm.

I need to stop. Breathe. Put the sewing machine away and remove all evidence of a sewist living here. OMG it breaks my heart.

I will need to wait until someone is here to pin the bodice onto me again, just to make sure that it still fits me. If it fits, then I’ll have to continue taking the skirt in. If it doesn’t, then I’ll have to let the bodice and midriff seams out. **sigh**

Leave a Reply

